Esperance, Western Australia, Paradise on earth



Favourited 344 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 42 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Esperance, Western Australia. My husband, Evert, & I live on the edge of town and our farm is situated 20 minutes or 35km east of Esperance. We have two married sons, 2 daughters in-law' and five grandchildren, three boys and two girls. Our eldest son, his wife and their children live on the farm, Evert commutes most days to the farm.
    Our town property is 5 minutes from the centre of town and we are looking for some help around the house and gardening, the workload will not be high with plenty of time for sightseeing etc in and around our beautiful town

    Could you please include dates on your initial contact.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Basic gardening, assistance with minor landscaping. General house keeping ie: cooking, vacuuming, dusting, bathrooms, windows etc.
    Our emphasis is on helping people see the world and expanding our horizons by meeting new people and learning about their culture.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Your own bedroom and bathroom in our house. Bicycle available for your use. We are a friendly couple and welcome new people into our home and family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Esperance is 720km from Perth on the southern coast of Western Australia. It is famous for it's white as white beaches and magnificent scenery. Cape Le Grande National Park is close by. Esperance has a population of 15,000 and is well suited to someone wishing to escape the chaos of city life, we live on a peaceful 3 HA block on the edge of town but everything is close by and within cycling distance

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 693523848437