Come and help around our new home, new garden, new project in Taunton. UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 92 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    We are a mature couple that lives with our daughter and grandchildren. In separate homes on our land.
    I love having people around. I’m also a host the other hosting websites
    We have a small piece of land that needs complete overhauling,

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with us is like living in a madhouse. We have a grumpy old man called mike ( we just ignore him)
    Me -Louise I’m the goddess that needs to be obeyed ( that’s if anyone every listens to me)

    The grandchildren live with there mum and dad in another house. Chelsea is a family support worker . Ben is a builder

    Staying with us you will become family members and come out on days/nights and have very flexible working times to also suite your needs. There’s no prison cells.

  • Help


    I'm not expecting anybody to do all of those jobs. But we all have strengths and weaknesses and we can all work around each other....
    1- Our barn needs to be made safe with some stonework, and props.
    2- We would love to have someone with carpentry skills or ability to help restore a 1872 ploughman living van.
    3- gardening ... we have lots of it and it needs complete overhauling ( making it brand new )
    4- painting the inside of the house...
    5- we have Youngsters Harrison 4 Reuben 2 and very happy little boys they are and love to chat to new people and be shown or try and help with jobs.
    6- cooking and light household jobs come as a part of living as a family member.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    As my home is a retreat we have various levels of accommodation. If they are free you will get the most luxurious mediaeval bedroom. And sometimes you may sleep in the oldest known living down in the world it's a fantastic sleeping accommodation for five men way back in the year 1872 it has many stories to tell

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In return for your hard work I often take people out for lunch dinner to the beach and countryside attractions along with your meals and your accommodation

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 per week or there abouts, max 5 days a week

Host ref number: 693143828911