Workaways come help with our family, live by the Beach, Auckland, New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 201 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    39  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Irish couple who arrived in New Zealand with a back pack and tourist visa.Now 10 years later we have our dream home close to the beach with three gorgeous kids (our pictures are a bit dated will update soon). We are both well traveled back-packers when we were in our twenties. We are quite sociable and love to live kiwi style beach and BBQ's etc.... Our interests are surfing,kayaking,cycling, travelling,photography,listening to music and spending plenty of time out doors.

    We live on the Northshore of Auckland, a great location to be based to either hang out or go galavanting to all the amazing places Auckland has to offer! All amenities are within 5 minutes walk from our house- beach, boardwalk,shops, cafes, restaurants,bus stop to Auckland. Activities-coastal walking trails,reserves ,water activities-kayaking,stand-up paddle boarding etc

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy living the Kiwi lifestyle beside the beach, try out some water activities,exchange recipes,enjoy some BBQ's,meet locals, visit locations that locals recommend.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for a female, twenties up, work on their own initiative,can cook (recipes provided), help with housekeeping, home- playing with the kids, babysit a couple of nights, basic gardening.
    5 hrs a day, 5 days a week and 2 days off will either be split shift or morning shift, (will agree in advance) .You will have plenty of time to go to the beach,do some walks and relax.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room, all meals included.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Heaps to do in your spare time,beach activities,water sports,nature trails,markets, grab a bus into Auckland (50 min off-peak), shopping malls and cinemas (15 mins). Browns bay cool beach town (10mins)cafe culture.Or if you have been travelling all over the country it's good to take a break from the touristie stuff and just relax!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 692598874884