Join our fun family with totally diverse cultural background in Connacht, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/06/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a friendly family of 4, we are French but living in Ireland. My husband and myself work full time in the medical device industry and would love for someone to help out with our two beautiful children, 9 and 5. Our home is only 20mn drive from Galway city, the european capital of culture for 2020. Train, bus and local shops are less than 10mn walk from our house. Looking for a non smoker who has a degree and is at least 23 years old and above. We speak French and English in the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Galway is the capital of culture next year with lots of free events around the county. My family has a very diverse background, I am originally form Madagascar, my husband from France but his dad is from Lebanon. We love different type of food, from Madagascan dish to French dish to middle eastern dishes. We fell in love with Ireland 10 years ago and have not left since. Our neighbor are from Poland and we live in a very safe neighbourhood with lots of families around.

  • Help

    Help

    Prepare school run in the morning , bring them to different activities after school and a bit of laundry and light cooking. We have a cleaner who comes once a week and the children also go to an afterschool creche so no more than 3h a day, Monday to Friday and you will have most of your week end free

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room but will share the family bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Galway has lots of free events and it is a buzzing town with lots of restaurants, cinemas, theaters and shops. Where we live, we also have couple of cafes, charities, sports and gym clubs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Cliff of Moher on a cold day still beautiful
Host ref number: 691183841161