Join our family for a language and cultural exchange near Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi to everyone!
    I’m Sarah from Italy and I’m 21.
    I’m a student of cultural and linguistic mediation at the University of Milan.
    As a student in this field I love meeting new people and sharing cultures.
    I live in a very small town in northern Italy, I would like to welcome a person with whom to share my time, traditions, with whom to chat, perhaps taking a walk in nature (in my country there is a lot of it). I don’t require any kind of work, if not the possibility of learning new languages and new cultures, to help me also in my schooling. In exchange I can offer food and accommodation

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I live in a very small town in northern Italy which is an hour from milan.
    I live in the countryside but with 20 minutes by car you can reach Cremona, a beautiful and big city.
    not having a job to offer you but only a linguistic and cultural exchange, every day will be free and we will be able to visit many different cities together (parma, Verona, milan, cremona, monza, fidenza, varese, it is not even difficult to get to Switzerland or France) , I’m in a very good position.
    My father has a beautiful mountain house where we can spend the weekends, skiing or making beautiful walks in the snow.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    as I said I would like to improve my language skills, spending time in good company and if you’re interested I can teach you Italian and our culture too!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live with my dad and my grandma but I can provide a personal room in the upper floor whit the bathroom. Kitchen and living room are shared

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you want to spend some time alone, you can find the train station by 7 minutes walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    None



Host ref number: 689377341783