Join our family in the scenic town of Herxheim bei Landau, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello dear traveler 🧳 ❤️
    Ever wanted to visit the beautiful Rhineland Palatinate in Germany 🇩🇪? We have a beautiful room here with lots of space, house and garden wich always needs some help to be entertained and kept clean. We are a family of three with lots of friends coming by, and a lot of animals are part of the family, too.
    Do like animals and kids? You like helping and being a nice room- mate? Please let us know more about yourself...
    The Rhineland Palatinate is a very beautiful region located in the south- west of Germany. We live close to the French border. There are many spots to be visited like old towns and cities, castles 🏰 and you will find an amazing landscape with many wine 🍷 yards. There are also many tracking spots nearby as the Palatine forest 🌳 is quite near. You can reach many spots by train 🚂 and bus 🚌.

    Greetings, René (46), Claudine (47), Luan (11), Uma the Vizsla (13), Pandit the Galgoberman (11), Samten the cat (10)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Rhineland Palatinate is the German Tuscany... A beautiful wine region where there is a lot to see... Castles, ruins, forests...

  • Help

    Help

    Household like cleaning up, gardening, taking care of the pets...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House, own room about 20qm, bathroom nearly of your own.
    Food is European mixed stuff... We cook fresh every day. Not vegan or lactose free or gluten free.
    Internet is free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Cities nearby are: Speyer, Mannheim, Karlsruhe, Heidelberg, Strasbourg, Stuttgart

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a parking space over the street near the forest.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 688934629512