Help a warm, unschooling family with eco renovations in Mons, Belgium

Country

Belgium

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family loving people and living in downtown
    Roger, 36 years old, is a bar manager and studying to become doctor
    Alexandre, 7 and Samuel, 5, dynamic children, enjoying the live with unschooling approach in the nature
    And I, Marie, an safety engineer and studing to become a prison chaplain and a comedian

    We are familiar with hosting thanks to couchsurfing and aupair.

    We are living in Mons, 500m from the train station. Mons is a great cultural town next to Brussels (40 minutes by train).

    We have 2 projects on fire:
    - Renew a house in Mons (400m from home) with eco and second hand materials
    - Move our unschooling project in a new place, probably next to edible forest

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our warm family, you'll probably get experiment with
    - unschooling approach
    - french speaking (french classes for free next to home)
    - many cultural events in Mons
    - good food (lenanese, polish, french, etc.)
    - woodwork and plumbing
    - building a yurt

  • Help

    Help

    We need help especially to renew a house. If you have skills in woodwork, plumbing is really welcome but it's not necessary. There are many things to do as renewing the walls (repointing and painting), help to move stuff, babysitting, etc.
    We probably need help to building a yurt

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is located in the downtown. You'll have a cosy room (about 15m²) with a bed and a desk. You'll share the bathroom, kitchen and living room.
    We love eating together. Everyone is free to cook or help for cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Living in downtown is really great for autonomy. Every shops and places to visit are accessible by foot. The train station is just next to our house.
    At home, everyone feels free to do what we want, to speak about feeling and needs and to listen to the others.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 688476432359