Help us on our organic farm, with some work on the house and fixing materials, or planting/tearing out trees. St Féliu d'Avall, France

Country

France

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2019

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! Our organic fruit farm has existed for 17 years now. We produce fruits on 4 ha of May (cherries) to October (apples, persimmons). Between these two dates we produce peaches, nectarines, apricots and pears. We have a vegetable garden for most of our vegetables.
    We have built ourselves our place of work and life, but there is still some work to do to make it perfect.
    The place is quite isolated, but the village is only 2 km away, and there is a train station that goes to Perpignan. We are near Spain, the sea, the mountains, and Andorra.
    This is very quiet.
    We have 3 dogs and 4 cats.

    Bonjour! Notre exploitation agricole de fruits bio existe depuis 17 ans maintenant. Nous produisons des fruits sur 4 ha de mai (cerises) à octobre (pommes, kakis). Entre ces deux dates nous produisons des pêches, nectarines, abricots et poires. Nous avons un jardin potager pour la plupart de nos légumes.
    Nous avons construit nous mêmes notre lieu de travail et de vie, mais il reste quelques menus travaux à faire pour que ce soit parfait.
    Le lieu est assez isolé, mais le village n'est qu'à 2 km, et il y a une gare qui permet de se rendre à Perpignan. Nous sommes près de l'Espagne, de la mer, des montagnes, et d'Andorre.
    C'est très calme.
    Nous avons 3 chiens et 4 chats.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Anyone interested in ecology and organic farming will find answers to his questions and practical experience in the life of a family farm.
      We are open to any culture, and curious to meet people with a different way of life to enrich each other, or similar to compare our experiences and exchange tips ...


    Toute personne intéressée par l'écologie et la culture biologique trouvera ici des réponses à ses questions et une expérience pratique de la vie d'une exploitation familiale.
    Nous sommes ouverts à toute culture, et curieux de rencontrer des personnes ayant un mode de vie différent pour nous enrichir mutuellement, ou similaire pour comparer nos expériences et échanger des astuces...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will be happy to meet someone who can help us with DIY and gardening work and participate in the agricultural work of the season (picking, packaging ...).

    Nous serons heureux de rencontrer une personne pouvant nous aider pour des travaux de bricolage et jardinage, et participer aux travaux agricoles de la saison (cueillette, emballage...).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer an independent bungalow, equipped like a studio. Meals will be taken with us in the house (or on the terrace in summer, it is very nice)

    Nous proposons un bungalow indépendant, équipé comme un studio. Les repas se prendront avec nous dans la maison (ou sur la terrasse en été, c'est très agréable).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a bike available. The train station is 2 km, Perpignan 15 km, the sea and Spain 30 km .... Many walks are possible. In the summer many cultural activities are offered in the towns and villages of the department. (Concerts, exhibitions, visits to monuments ...)

    Nous avons un vélo à disposition. La gare est à 2 km, Perpignan à 15 km, la mer et l'Espagne à 30 km.... De nombreuses ballades sont possibles. En été de nombreuses animations culturelles sont proposées dans les villes et villages du département. (concerts, expositions, visites de monuments...)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 heures/jour, 5 jours /semaine



Host ref number: 687975117746