Help out with gardening and renovation projects in rock climbing area, Brastad, Sweden.

  • Favourited 23 times
  • Last activity: 10 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I recently bought a small house in the forest in Bohuslän in a famous rock climbing area. I work for the municipality with environmental strategy, and in my free time I do some rock climbing. My dream is also to take care of this lovely countryside house that I bought, but I realized that a couple of helping hands would make a big difference.
    I’d like to get some help with gardening and building projects. This summer I am also planing to keep a couple of sheep. I also have a rescue cat living with me but he is very shy to strangers.

    As I am working on office hours you have to be prepared to spend a lot of time on your own, or you are two friends coming here. As the house is very small I won’t have more than 1-3 people staying over at the same time.
    If you stay with me you will have time to explore the nature here, rock climbing and the sea (fjords) which are 4 km from the house. I have a standup paddle board that I can lend for sunny days on the water.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can learn about gardening and building together. I can teach you about swedish culture and give you tips on what to see and explore in the area.
    If you are a rock climber this spot is like made for you. Many climbing areas are easily reached by bike. If you are new to rock climbing I can show you the basics of bouldering on the rock by the house.

  • Help

    Help

    I am currently renovating on an old guest house that needs lots of love. I’d also like to build a chicken coop and are preparing a grazing area for a couple of sheep. At the same time I have a couple renovation projects in the main house and a vegetable garden to look after. It’s possible for you to decide which projects motivates you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping is available in the garden. It’s also possible to sleep on a mattress and or bed indoor in the living room, but currently there’s a door missing to have the room closed. Help to install the door is welcomed!
    We help out to cook and we will eat vegetarian food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off you can explore the nature in the area and as previously mentioned there are plenty of rock climbing around. There’s also an indoor rock climbing gym close by for rainy days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Theres no wifi on site but there is a coworking space close by, contact me for details and prices.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A small campervan is possible to park by the house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I have a cat but if the dog is chill with cats that’s ok.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 687935934154

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Cool building projects and food forest, Hörby, Sweden
Come and have fun and at the same time also help me out with all my projects in Back, Jamtland, Sweden