Catalan family looking for some childcare help from English or French speaker near Girona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a typical catalan family. We have got two daughters who are 13 and 14 years old. They love doing sport, singing, dancing and playing.

    My wife and I are physical education teachers in a primary school. We live in a small town called Santa Cristina d’Aro (25 minutes by car from Girona).

    Our town has the beach at 6 km of distance (the well- known Costa Brava). The house is big and it has got different comforts such as a garden, a fireplace and a swimming pool.

    We have a caravan and we are used to travelling a lot so you will we welcomed to go on a trip with us.

    All of us like walking and doing sport.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You know the Catalana culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a friendly young girl whose job will consist on taking care of ourdaughters at the afternoon, helping them with their homework, bringing them to some after-school activity, playing games, doing sport… but all this in English or French so that they can improve the language.

    You will also help us with some housework. During the meals or in your free time if you are

    interested in learning catalan and Spanish, we will be happy to teach you as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house of three floors with different rooms so you will have your own bedroom with a wardrobe, wifi, a computer, a television, swimming pool and barbecue.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We want to find a responsible and non-smoker girl who, obviously, likes children.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 686546334663