Help us improve our language skills in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

updated  

Favourited 174 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1892

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family (wife and two children) and I love meeting new people from all over the world and sharing our culture (all of what it means: language, gastronomy, history, customs, etc.) as well as learning others' culture.
    We can offer a very meaningful intercultural experience because we are intercultural ourselves since my wife is from Argentina and I'm from Peru. Moreover, my wife's father is Italian, so, as you can imagine, our home is a mix of customs, traditions, food, slangs, jokes and so on (kind of mess at the beginning, I confess).
    We describe ourselves as intercultural, easygoing, open-minded persons who easily get along with people regardless of their origin.
    Now we are involved in a familiar project so we would love to host people who help us improve our skills in English language.
    Welcome to our life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Peru is a country with a great cultural background and lots of traditions, recognized for its varied gastronomy. Travellers could get everlasting experiences with us, from well learning Spanish language, peruvian history, present, culture and even learn to cook. What's more, since my wife is Argentinian, travellers could also learn all the issues mentioned but from Argentina and the dialectical variations of Peruvian and Argentinian Spanish.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are interested in practicing English as well as knowing different cultures from around the world.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an apartment inside a condominium, which happens to be very safe and located in a very central part of Lima.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    100% fiber-optic internet. We have router and WiFi repeater, so there is connection throughout the apartment.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 686475787198