Teach me French and stay at my place on the outskirts of Blackpool, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 101 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Joy. I have a small house on the outskirts of Blackpool with great bus links to the surrounding areas. I first hosted in 2016 but paused my profile as I was doing work to the house and then decided to be a volunteer myself. I spent six months travelling in Europe in 2018, volunteering with workaway. I also volunteered at a school in Fiji a few years ago. I love to travel and meet new people. I am semi retired and hope to do more travelling in the future. I am a grandma to three beautiful boys. I would prefer to host independent female travellers for one or two weeks at a time. I enjoy quizzes, playing cards and backgammon. I have enjoyed workaway both as a host and a volunteer. It is a great way to learn and share life experiences.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Blackpool is a tourist hotspot. We have some lovely beaches and the nightlife is varied. Theatres, bars, clubs, amusement parks.We are close to the Lake District National Park which attracts visitors from all over the world

  • Help

    Help

    I would like help with language practice (French, Portuguese,Spanish). Also general housework and/or a little bit of light gardening. Nothing too strenuous or time consuming, so you would have lots of free time to explore the area.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own room, with double bed, in my house. Share kitchen and bathroom. The house is comfortable, warm and reasonably modern. The bus service is good as is the train service

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am a non smoker but I have absolutely no objection to people smoking in the garden. I have quite a relaxed attitude to life. I am happy to share meals but I often don't cook. You are welcome to help yourself to food and let me know if there are any specific things you would like to eat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 684313813984