Share cultures, help with childcare near Castelldefels a nice city by the sea near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 daughters ( 10 and 12 years old) very found of learning new cultures and languages. Actually, before settling down in Barcelona on 2005, we lived and worked in Germany for 5 years, where we had the chance to get in touch with people from different nationalities. We really enjoyed that time living away and we would like now that our children had also the chance to get in touch with other cultures as well, but as we do not plan to move away at the moment, we thought it would be a good idea to bring other cultures to our home.

    We live near in Castelldefels (), a very comfortable and nice city at the mediterranean sea, only 16km away from Barcelona.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a Workawayer to help our daughters with their english (doing homeworks & learning by playing basicallly).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a ground floor with garden and swimming pool, only 2 minutes by walk away from the train station (there are trains to Barcelona every 5-10 minutes).

    We are offering free accomodation and full board, in exchange of working with us around 20 hours per week.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you would be able to do what you wish (Barcelona only 16km away with direct train from Castelldefels!). However, we have a beatiful beach in Castelldefels if you prefer to relax. And of course you will be more than welcome to join our agenda during the weekend.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Check the blue point for Castelldefels ;-). Just 5 Km from Barcelona Airport.
This is where we live! At the end of the street and only 2 minutes by walk the train station; and only 10 minutes by walk from the beach.
Host ref number: 683544294523