Live off grid and help with gardening and animals on our beautiful Vermont property, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 2 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of four. We live on 30 acres (including a mountain top) with our two dogs. We are hoping to expand our gardening and livestock situation and would love help in exchange for lodging. My wife and I backpacked Europe several years ago and love meeting new people from around the world!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a very active outdoor family. We spend our summers hiking, running, mountain biking, camping, etc. We'd be happy to show travellers around the area and all the best spots for outdoor recreating.

    We'd also love to host our travellers for meals, hanging out, and enjoying our region with us.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We live on 30 acres in Vermont can offer lodging in our beautiful off-the-grid cabin in exchange for help with gardening, farm projects, teaching our two children, and improvement projects on the cabin. This is for summer-time only.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Off-the-grid cabin (no pole-power, or running water) insulated with a woodstove and on top of a mountain with a beautiful view. The cabin is close to our house and so we could easily provide water, internet, and anything else.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a ton of things to do in our area. Mostly outdoor sports and activities such as mountain and road biking, hiking, trail running, fly fishing, kayaking, canoeing, etc. We are also close to an Ivy league college campus and right off the Appalachian Trail.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have space at the cabin for parking campervans (20ft or less)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 683352211315