Come and immerse yourself in to our family and the community life. Drimoleague, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    732

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    We are a Family of 5 living in Ireland. We are native Germans and we are currently looking for an Aupair. We are looking for a person who speaks German and English basic skills.
    The person should have a valid driving licence because he / she has to drop the kids to school and pick them up at two different times.
    We will provide a car for this. We are looking for someone who is motivated and confident with children. Our kids are 13, 8 and 6 years old. Helping in the household is not needed but would be helpful if we are very busy. Also cooking is not needed if not wanted. We will prepare all for the kids in the evening times.

    What we offer :
    1 bedroom with own shower bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Also we will offer free Internet using, free TV using and of course free food and living. 😊
    Also the Aupair will get pocket money.
    And we offer the Aupair the opportunity to go on trips with us if wanted.

    We are a very uncomplicated family which lives in West Cork, Drimoleague, Castledonovan in a very nice and quite area. We live in a big house with big garden space.
    The next Village is 5 km from us and Cork is 86 km from us. But that should be no problem, we can drop the Aupair to the nearest bus station if she/ he likes to go somewhere else on her /his free days.

    If we forgot something just ask us.

    We hope to find a nice person for our kids.

    PS: Start date is the 15th of September... You can come earlier but not later! 😊

    Greetings Sandra and Thorsten Steinbach

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a German family living in Ireland and we speak at home both German and English. The Aupair will be intigrated in our family and with the community. The Aupair can see and live in a different culture and live there where other people make holiday. The Irish culture is very interesting and we will show the Aupair the Irish lifestyle.

  • Help

    Help

    Child care
    School driving
    If needed helping in the household (will be not often because we still do the most by ourselves)
    Cooking if needed (will not be always because we will prepare the most)
    Maybe driving kids to friends
    Car will be provided

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are living in a big 5 bedroom house with two living rooms and office, big garden and we will provide a big bedroom with own shower bathroom and walk in wardrobe for the Aupair including free Internet and TV.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The most important thing to know is that our youngest boy has epilepsy. But he is now 2.5 years seizure free and he do not need any special help or something. It's just good to know that he have this sickness. But this should be no problem for someone because he is very fine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Between 4-5 hours a day (can be also be more or less depends on our shifts) , 5 days a week

Host ref number: 682484959739

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more