Come and help us with childcare and language practice in St Petersburg, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 470 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    102

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two children (7 and 4 y.o. girls), We live in St Petersburg (two metro stations to the city center). We also have a dog - siberian huskey girl, she is very nice and friendly, and a cat Barsik, he is absolutely awesome))). We are looking for some English speaking person, who could help us with our children, speak with us English, may be some help with home work. We hope for a minimum time of stay about 2-3-4 weeks.
    We both have high education, I manage different medical events: conferences, congresses and trainings. My husband is assistant professor at the St.Petersburg Tehnical Univercity.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are intresting in different activities: skiing, under water hunting, hiking, traveling... we are open-minded and would like to meet new people and learn new habits and culture. Welcome to our home!

  • Help

    Help

    Babysitting / child care, language practise for us and our daughter, some help in the house.
    Dear friend, I am a mother of two small girls, and I'm permanently taking care about their health. Kindly ask you to postpone your visit in case you have a kind of diseases dengerous for them and for us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have vacant room for the guests

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can visit one of the most beautiful cities in the world - Saint-Petersburg

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 678443832471