Help me get my farm ready for winter in Izmir, Turkey

  • Favourited 81 times
  • Last activity: 25 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Umit (means "hope" in Turkish), I am 60 years young man, who has been around the world and settled near my home town of beautiful Foca, Izmir. Foca is asmall town on the Agean coast, my farm is 10 kms from Foca, easily accessible by public transportation from Izmir (by metro and bus). The city bus stop is just a 5 minutes walk from the farm; from there the bus ride to the beach and the cafes is only 10 minutes. In Foca there is a lot to do and see, taste the local food, visit souvenir shops walk by the sea or stop by the historical sites. Foca is also very close to ancient Roman sites like Pergamon or Ephesus, you can do day trip by bus. This is a wonderful opportunity to unplug and enjoy nature because I have limited access to wi-fi on my property. It can be available for basic communication purposes when necessary, but the town of Foca is just a short distance away with plenty of wi-fi cafes!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    they will learn animal care diffrent diy procects and all about handy man skills

  • Help

    Help

    couples prefred ,cooking, yard cleaning, in season olive picking and some painting

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will stay in the main house own room bathroom share shower

    i will provide groceries we all cook together 3 meals a day

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    go to beach historical places near by public transportaion colse by i will take you town first show around then you do it yourself

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 432261225918

Feedback (10)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Looking for a kite and yoga instructor in Datça, Turkey
Help needed in our family hotel in Bartin, near the Black Sea