Help me implementing an organic garden project in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Please contact in Spanish
    Hi, my name is Edith. I am currently dedicated to implementing organic gardens in the city of Lima and teaching about organic agriculture. As a second stage of my project, I am going to start the intervention of agricultural spaces located in the mountains of Peru-Huancayo. The objective is to apply regenerative agriculture to provide a solution to the current problem of lack of rain and excessive use of chemical products. These practices would be shared with the community and help them learn and apply these good agricultural practices. At the same time, I will start the construction of a little house, which will be surrounded by beautiful landscapes, made with natural materials from the area, always respecting nature.


    Hola me llamo Ediht.
    Actualmente me dedico a implementar huertos orgánicos en la ciudad de lima (también pueden apoyarme en la ciudad si están interesados ) y a enseñar sobre agricultura orgánica .
    como segunda etapa de mi proyecto , voy a iniciar la intervención de espacios de agricultura ubicados en la sierra del Perú- Huancayo . El objetivo es aplicar agricultura regenerativa para darle solución a la problemática que existe actualmente de ausencia de lluvias y uso excesivo de productos químicos . Estas practicas serian compartidas con la comunidad y ayudar a que ellos puedan aprender y aplicar estas buenas practicas de agricultura.
    A la vez iniciare la construcción de una casita, que se encontrara rodeada de bonitos paisajes , hecha con materiales naturales de la zona , siempre respetando la naturaleza.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will share experiential experiences and knowledge with the community, in addition to being able to walk and get to know the natural landscapes that Huancayo houses.


    Compartirán experiencias y conocimientos vivenciales con la comunidad , además de poder pasear y conocer los paisajes naturales que alberga Huancayo.

  • Help

    Help

    I need the support of people with knowledge in Permaculture, experience in organic agriculture and who can do work that requires a lot of physical effort.


    Necesito el apoyo de personas con conocimiento en Permacultura, experiencia en agricultura orgánica y que puedan realizar trabajos de bastante esfuerzo físico.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We currently have a finished house. we have shared bedrooms, kitchen, bathrooms, all the necessary services.


    Actualmente contamos con una casa terminada . contamos dormitorios compartidos , cocina , baños , todos los servicios necesarios .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near my project there are mountains and forests that you can explore. the place where they will stay has easy access to public transport and food


    cerca a mi proyecto hay montes y bosques que pueden explorar .
    el lugar donde se alojaran tiene fácil acceso a transporte publico y alimentos

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 675921638544