Help toddlers to become native speakers in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

updated   Last minute

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ****** updated june 23rd, 2021 ******

    WE NEED SOMEONE TO START IN JULY, we are accepting visitors interested in language exchange, we are native Spanish speakers.


    Do you want to experience life among a Limeña family?, do you want to have language exchange?, is your native language (or near) Mandarin, German or English?, do you want to learn or practice spanish language?, if so, we need each other ASAP!!, especially if you are already in América.


    We live in a big house. We are just 05 people (mom, dad, 02 babies, and 1 guest). We work from home (especially during these months), the house is really big (for 4 people), and the kids play all day. We usually have 2 guests/Aupairs at the same time - in different shifts.

    We need 02 people :

    - project #1 : our 02 kids (around 2 and 3 year olds) are in the proccess of becoming native speakers of German & Mandarin & English, while playing, jumping, watching videos, being kids, living safe life, swimming, singing songs, etc, etc.

    We need support to babysit them both, we need someone whose native language is German or Mandarin or English.
    We need 2 people. This is such an important project, you´ll feel great and proud when you see their progress.

    Our kids already say/understand words/sentences in those 03 languages. You just have to go on with their learning.

    Responsible, active, talkative, patient, is a must.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They'll learn about our culture, our language, our day-to-day life. They'll get everything at home. 25 hours a week of help. We´ll recommend good/cheap placesa, attractions in the city, etc, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    Its very important to find someone to cover our neccesities. We have 02, and need 02 people:

    #1 : we need someone native speaker of German or native speaker of Mandarin or native speaker of English to take care (babysit) of our 02 toddlers (around 2 and 3 years old), we need 02 people (one for each language).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    we are native spanish speakers, we offer language exchange: If you live/teach/use your language (Mandarin, German or English) with our toddlers (only with them), we will live/teach/use our spanish language with you - all the time. We´ve always done this, and it works out in both sides. Atention please: the longer you can stay home, the better learning it will be, in both sides.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom, bathroom, wifi, 2-3 foods a day, safe neighborhood, etc. We are very respectful and cosmopolitan people.
    Free on weekends, we dont cook on weekends so if you decide to stay home, you could cook for everyone :) , expenses are on us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We'll recommend good/cheap places to visit and to have fun, tips for the city, cultural life in Lima, city attractions, etc, etc. We´ve had many aupairs/guests at home, so we have lots of experience.

    The longer you can stay home (will be a plus), the more likely to be the one.

    The more good comments you get in your profile (will be a plus), the more likely to be the one.

    If you have a child, the more likely (might) to be the one.

    If you prefer language interchange (we´re spanish native speakers) to anything else, will be a super plus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have super fast unlimited Internet conection, we are working from home, so we need high speed. Dont worry about that. If you have to work, read books, write books, do your own busines, etc, we have plenty of space!!, rooms, living rooms, bedrooms, offices, etc :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 364997122729