Looking for help with 9 yrs old boy (English mother tongue) in Tuscany, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, me, my husband and our son Giovanni, 8 years old.
    We have always had English speaking people staying with us and reading the idea and the philosophy of Warkaway we think this is exactly what we need: a young, happy, very energetic, and enthusiastic friend who is willing to be with us and share beautiful moments to remember forever.
    We offer full board, private bedroom and bathroom.
    Teaching English to Giovanni is our priority; helping us with a little bit of cleaning would be appreciated but not mandatory!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living with us you will learn a lot about Italian culture and traditions as well as a lot about Italian cuisine. We cook everything from scratch and only with seasonal ingredients.
    Our house is smoke-free.
    We consider us very tradition-oriented people as we like to celebrate with our families festivities, birthdays and any sort of special occasion.
    We also run a no-profit Foundation dedicated to our daughter who passed away in 2005. More details about this will be given privately. The Workawayer will be welcomed to help us with charity activities when needed but this should not be the main focus of your stay

  • Help

    Help

    We have a 9 years old child and we are looking for someone who can speak English with him while entertaining him. We need good-quality company while practicing the language.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Full board, bedroom with private bathroom in a very private area of our property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in Florence, on top of a hill surrounded by gardens and woods, the environment is really pretty but far away from 'Florence night-life'. From our house
    your transportation will be only by bus and the last one runs at 10 PM.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 15 hours per week

The latest event for our Foundation: projection of the movie for the 10th Anniversary
yes… we made sushi (and it wasn't bad at all)
the azalea at the entrance of our home (in Spring time!)
Me and my husband underneath the sign of our neighborhood
View of Florence from our windows
The 3 of us and the smiling flower, symbol of Foundation




Host ref number: 673872371291