Immediate start available in Devon for one person

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 267 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/09/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have hosted many workaways in the past but I have now moved to a much smaller property and need a lot less help. I have space for someone that is a keen gardener, painter, animal lover. It would be ideal to find someone who is good with online sales as I am trying to sell a lot of things since I have a much smaller house.
    I live on my own with one dog and one cat.
    I haven't had workawayers for a couple of years and so I am starting again, I have a lot of gardening/clearing to do, would love a great cook.

    Please make sure that you have the right visa before you apply for this job. If you are not from the EU you cannot volunteer on a visitors visa and I am not willing to accept people without the correct paperwork, thank you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I hope that we can all learn a different skill from each other.
    Comfortable family life in the countryside, language practice, online help.
    The local areas of Axminster, Axmouth, Seaton and Lyme Regis is very beautiful to enjoy, perfect for swimming, fishing , surfing, sailing, stunning walks and fabulous country cuisine.
    A chance to integrate into English rural life.

  • Help

    Help

    At this time I am moving my antique furniture business to my home from a large barn, so I need help preparing the items for sale, listing items online and towards the end of your stay moving what I have left to my house.
    There is also plenty to do at the house keeping the garden in good order, preparing the vegetable patch for summer, house maintenance and cooking up fabulous meals for us all to eat.
    Thank you

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom with shared bathroom and kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Axminster railway station is just 15 minutes away from our house by car and connects us to the rest of the UK and even France through the euro tunnel.
    The bus is a 15 minute walk from the house.
    Two pubs with lovely food within 15 minutes walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    It would be good to add some info here about the space you have for digital nomads to use or how your internet connection works, it's usually important to have a decent wi-fi connection for those working online.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Feel free to provide further details about the space and size of van that can be parked there.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Jen our wonderful Australian Workaway who visited us twice for a month each time.
Paige, our very first Workaway with Ted.
On a walk with workaways
Walking with workaways, a wonderful evening










Host ref number: 672429256282