House help with a family in Vogar, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 468 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    720

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sandra and I have a husband Julius and we have 3 kids 12 year 14 year & 4 years old. We live in a small town near Reykjavik called Vogar.we also have 4 dogs Boxer and france bulldog, we breed dogs under the Kennel name Darktimes. We are mostly looking for someone to help with our 4 year old girl so we can work or go to the gym. And just daily basis with the home and dogs.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn Icelandic and see the beautiful iceland and how we live. And Icelandic culture is very fun and exciting.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We mostly need help with our 4 year old an the home. Our girl is in kindergarten at days so help to take her there and watch her maybe after kindergarten.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Icelandic: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    They would have their own bedroom and of course free food, Internet and just everything in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Like I said we live in small town Vogar it's about 30 minutes from Reykjavik the capital of iceland.
    You can go to the capital or hiking/walk in beautiful landscapes just 5 minutes from our house, in the capital you can go to all kinds of museums, stores and a lots of entertainment. And 20 minutes from vogar or in vogar you can go horse riding if you like. Also the famous blue lagoon is not far away from vogar but all above is not for free.☺️ there are bus from vogar so it's possible to go everything.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 672385552654