Help us with our son’s English, teaching, talking and playing with them in English in Catalonia

Country

Spain

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2018

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a friendly family, with 2 sons ( Gerau, 9 and Edgar 13 years old). We live at 20 min driving from Girona and 15 min from Costa Brava Beaches of Tossa de Mar, Sant Feliu de Guíxols or Platja d’aro. Our village is called Llagostera. It is well communicated by bus and train. Barcelona is one hour distance by train or car.
    We live in a house with garden and pool.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We would like to share our time and experiences with the person who will live with us, explaining our way of live, culture and languages (Catalan and Spanish).

    We are an active family, sometimes planning excursions and outings with family and friends, sometimes having friends at home to visit is. If you wish to, we would like to share these moments with you. We also would like to share your experiences, culture and language.

    We can speak fluently Catalan, Spanish and one of us English.

  • Help

    Help

    We are offering free accomodation and full board, in exchange of working with us 25 hours per week.
    Please, take a look before to contact us to OUR NEEDS

    The tasks to do will be (monday to friday):

    - Help us with light housekeeping, garden, and pool tasks (as one member more in our family)
    - Drop and pick Edgar Up by bus to theather classes on tuesday
    - Teach, talk and play in English with Edgar and Gerau
    - Help Gerau and Edgar with their homework

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private double room with wardrobe.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can go to town (LLAGOSTERA), Girona, Barcelona or any of the beaches around. You can also go cycling or walking through the paths around and nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 671422564751