Come and experience vegan, eco-conscious Waldorf family's life and gain insights into eco-building projects in Solymár, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/11/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 kids and a working Mom living in the beautiful hill village of Solymár, outskirts of Budapest. The kids go to the local Waldorf kindergarten and school. The Father has an ecological development and Masonry heater building micro-business, the mother is a teacher in an international school in Budapest. Both parents are long-term yoga practitioners. Our children are lively, free kids, joyfully going to Waldorf: frequent trips in the hillside, to farms, or doing artwork of different genres and Waldorf lessons.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be experiencing a vegan, eco-conscious Waldorf family's life with the opportunity to do your own veggie garden and/or gain insights into ecological building projects and/or the colorful Waldorf school/kindergarten life if you would like to. You can also get to know Budapest, the exciting city ranking high as a tourist destination and go with the family to Lake Velence weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help babysitting and household chores. Daily escorting the little one to and from kindergarten until Mom arrives home. Two evenings a week you put the kids to bed when Mom goes to her yoga classes. Other "stay home with the kids please" always as mutually agreed on the go. We would like you to stay with us a minimum of a month or more.

    Based upon your interests you can (do not need to) also get involved in doing a kitchen garden to produce for the family and yourself or get involved in Masonry heater building projects and learn about this eco-high tech heating system and/or get involved in the excitingly interesting life of the Waldorf school/Kindergarten helping out in trips, farming, art projects, Waldorf teaching, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our family is vegan, you could have your meals with us or prepare your own in our kitchen or opt to go out to a local restaurant or even to Budapest if you prefer.
    You will have your own room in our apartment in Solymar with a sneak view of the Pilis hills, full accommodation expenses covered.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Good connections to Budapest city center in 30 minutes. Locally you can get about with your bike or use local buses. Shopping opportunities in walking distance walk to local forests, hillside or farms within a short distance, or trips in the Pilis hills with local bus lines. Both city life and nature within close reach. In good weather you can join the family going to Lake Velence weekend house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week flexible as agreed on the go

Host ref number: 671334866121