Dog walking and help in the garden in a beautiful setting within Snowdonia National Park, Wales.

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired lady looking for two people to stay in the cottage adjacent to my house. The property is a detached farmhouse located in an idyllic valley within Snowdonia National Park. Visitors would have use of their own bathroom, kitchen, living room and two separate bedrooms. Guests would also have occasional access to a car which they could use for shopping and exploring the local area. The car would not be available to use for long journeys or overnight trips away.
    I am looking for help in maintaining the sizeable garden that surrounds the property and walking my pet dog Owain. It is essential that prospective guests are animal lovers who would enjoy the company of a friendly and affectionate dog.
    I am interested in accommodating guests who are easy-going, flexible, and would embrace an opportunity to discover the culture and landscape of this most beautiful corner of Wales. I enjoy the peace and tranquillity of where I live and would enjoy sharing that with like-minded people.
    I am looking for guests who would be happy to provide between 2-3 hours of help per day, five days a week in exchange for accommodation only. I am happy for my guests to choose which days they would like to have free. Guests are able to cater for themselves in their own kitchen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a friendly, sociable individual who enjoys getting to know people from different cultural backgrounds. I have four adult children who regularly visit and would also appreciate the opportunity of meeting new and interesting people. Although I am not offering catering, I am open to the idea of occasionally sharing meals.

  • Help

    Help

    I am offering free accommodation in a completely private and separate living area in exchange for between 2-3 hours of work per day, five days per week. The main job will be to walk my German Shepherd dog for approximately 45 minutes, twice a day. The property is located within twelve acres of land which can be used for this purpose.
    I also require help with gardening and a few general tasks, including taking the bins up to the road once a week, bringing logs and kindling into the house on a daily basis and assisting with minor DIY/repair jobs if possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Fluent in English and Finnish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The cottage is rented out as holiday accommodation during the summer months and is therefore well equipped with cooking facilities, television and Wi-Fi. You will see from the photos what a charming and comfortable property it is!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is situated in a renowned national park area which is extremely popular with tourists. The coast is just five miles away and there are plenty of local beaches to explore. The highest mountain in England and Wales, Snowdon, is a 30-minute drive away and there are a number of historic castles that are well worth a visit. This beautiful region of Wales is well suited to people who enjoy outdoor activities such as rock climbing, hiking, canoeing and cycling.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 668928178761