Help creating a cultural center and eco restaurant in a house located 30 minutes from Bogotá, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 159 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2017

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Paula, I am from Colombia. I am studying anthropology in the University of los Andes in Bogotá. 10 years ago my parents built our home, that home is probably one of the most important thing of our family. Few months ago with my siblings we decided to make a project where we can help people from the zone, support their work and also promote organic food, so we decided to create an eco restaurant where we will sell healthy food. and we will buy all the products from people of the area, moreover the restaurant will have a small market with organic products. Also in the house we want to make a cultural project where people can talk about current issues, enjoy a presentation of colombian culture, watch art projects; we will like to make a kind of a cultural center. However, it requieres a lot of work so we are asking for your help.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience new Colombian techniques of building. You will meet some farmers, and they can explain their techniques of cook, build, etc. You can practice Spanish. You are going to live 30 minutes from Bogotá (The capital city of Colombia) so you can experience the live in a big city and also the live in the country side.

  • Help

    Help

    Life in the country side of Bogotá, in front of the mountain, and help building a local eco restaurant

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English-Spanish-French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room with your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located 30 minutes away from Bogotá and there are plenty of things to do in Bogotá, it is a big city. Also, near the house there is a mountain so you can hike and enjoy the nature.

    Moreover, I will take you to do some activities like ride horse, play tejo (a colombian popular game), go to party, go to the small towns near Bogotá, ride bike, or we can plan more activities that you will expect to do. Yo for sure are gonna experience colombian culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 667447715935