Join our family and help our daughters practice English in Rome, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 108 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (Sept-Dec)

    ▪️Who we are
    40 y.o. couple, 2 daughters (12, 8 y.o.), Isabelle and Victoria. We simple and live simple. We like to cook Italian food, sports, travel. William works for an Italian Fashion Brand, Alessia is a PhD in statistics works at the Ministry of Health, both fluent in English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love Italy, it’s places and traditions.
    We explored most of it and experienced many things that we would be happy to share.
    We are inclusive people and enjoy to invite our guest to enjoy and explore Italy, it’s peculiarities and it’s food.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Host family Looking for some child care in Rome from January

    ▪️ What we are lookin for
    Helper with children in Rome English native speaker

    ▪️ Why
    Talk at home and spend time with Isabelle and Victoria in the afternoon talking in English only. Take them to do sports (we do have a car available with manual transmission, it’s necessary to have a valid drive license and be able to this type of car).

    ▪️Where
    We live in Rome EUR area. The house is well connected with public transport. Speed WiFi Smart Tv, private small garden, laundry and gym facilities, in front of a public park, services walk by.

    ▪️What we offer
    Private bedroom with TV and bathroom. Meals when with us. 50E/week reimboursement

    ▪️What we ask
    Monday to Friday from 2.30pm to 7.30pm with Isabelle and Vic engaging them with activities (no phones/tablets/tv).
    Monday to Friday dinner at home (collaboration in preparing and clearing away the table, 1 day p/week cook).
    1 hour p/day house care (I.e. vacum floor, fold dry clothes, rubbish to the bins)
    Saturday and Sunday free

    ▪️When
    From Jan 7 up to June. From 1 months up to 6.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a semidetached house in the Neighborhood of Rome called EUR. It's one of the most green areas in Rome, well connected to the historical city center. The neighborhood EUR it self it's a kind of town will all the services available and many parks.
    The house has a small garden but direct access to a public park. Walkby there are most of the services you may need.
    We offer a private room with a french double bed, closets and tv with a private bathroom which is on the ground floor. On the second floor there are the other bedrooms, bathrooms and laundry room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a large band internet and a smart TV with airplay. We do have also a desk with a docking station with a large screen to work from home

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 666642638975