Help with photography and graphic design on the Pacific coast in Nuqui, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 136 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi !
    My name is Siméon, I am french and in love with latin America since I was big enough to backpack the world. I have discovered the Pacific Coast of Colombia six years ago and decided to make this place home.

    I am running some cabañas close by Nuqui, Choco . The place is very secluded and close to a very small town. Life is very simple: we just have solar energy, pure forest water, sea and sun.

    I am currently looking for helpers with skills in taking photographs and doing some graphic design

    On your free time you can do some hiking, surfing, snorkeling and community work.

    Phone and internet connexions are limited.

    IMPORTANT !!
    I am expecting volunteers to have real experience in the area they are willing to participate.
    Speaking spannish is recomended, at least good basic.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Coming here means disconnect from all the media and the outside world, and discover a different lifestyle. It is a very healthy way of life , we concentrate on the essence of life: living !
    The most precious gift that gives this place is time. I want everyone to have much time to devote himself to his interest. So I want independent minds .
    The Pacific culture is beautiful and rich, live in my house is a immersion in an unknown world.

    Get a chance to participate in the creation of an eco-lodge from the early stage of the project.

  • Help

    Help

    I would need people able to create material for promotion on social media and communication with customers. I am also whilin to learn about those topics.

    Volunteers are expecting to participate in daily task of the house (cooking, cleaning, shopping) outside of working hours.

    Finally there is so much we can do with the local community : recycling, teaching english to school kids, exchanging skills...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers have their own space with batroom and toilet, they can use the kitchen of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Take into account that we live in a place of the most isolated . We are not connected by road, one has to travel by plane from Medellin or by boat from Buenaventura to reach us. Everything is done walking , very little internet and phone connexion.
    Beach, surfing, snorkeling, jungle hiking, fishing, peace, fresh food, time for yourself, reading, writing, meditation, love, culture, creativity, fun, work, chill out...

    Tienen que tomar en cuenta que vivimos en un lugar de los mas aislados. No hay carreteras llegando hasta donde estamos, hay que viajar de avion desde Medellin o de barco desde Buenaventura para llegar. Todo se hace caminando, hay poca señal de internet y telefono, el pueblo es muy pequeño con un chiquito mercado. Acá solo se habla español. Me gusta la gente con mente independiente.

    Playas, buen surfing, buceo, senderismo de selva, pesca, paz, alimentos frescos, tiempo para sí mismo, lectura, escritura, meditación, amor, cultura, creatividad, diversión, trabajo, chill out...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 horas 5 días a la semana



Host ref number: 665415623899