Hamburg Experience - experience a great city and help around our family home in Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    IT help needed

    Sorry guys, I am getting too many requests and could but don't want to answer all of them.
    Please, forgive my priority setting!

    Currently,
    I am looking for an IT specialist who can clean up my messy laptop and invent a photo and video files saving solution. And I have an old desktop which is really slow... Both A P P L E .
    Please write this in your application / e-mail if you can help me.


    I live in a house in Hamburg-Stellingen between the S-Bahn-Station Langenfelde, the S-Bahn-Station Diebsteich and the U-Bahn-Station Osterstraße (Eimsbüttel). My office is in the same house.
    I love doing sports like Capoeira and riding my bike in the city of Hamburg and the surrounding "mountains". I´m 50 years old and a proud father of two loveley children living with their mother in a different city.

    I am not always at home. I am on business trips regularly or traveling. So if you would visit me, you would need also to spend most of your time alone. But you could move freely in the city or my garden and get a key to the main entrance...
    Also the kitchen would be yours to enjoy yourself.

    In case you are an artist, you could paint my ceiling with a ceiling painting... If not also ok... :-)

    Non-smokers only.

    I am looking forward to getting to know you!
    Best, Markus

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You’ll live in central Hamburg and experience a great city!
    Living with me, you´ll also get to know the business of a convinced entrepreneur! I speak German and English fluently and I´m always openminded to meet new people – from all over the world.
    Travelers need to spend time alone as well, since I am on business trips regularly. But you can move freely in the house (without music or other sounds please, because I am working in the house, in a room next to the kitchen / living room).

  • Help

    Help

    I could need some help in the garden and house, shopping etc. You can also tell me, what you are good at and what you like doing, and maybe I have something to do for you! Painting in the house is also needed.

    I have one project to clean my 2 toilets from chalk. So a daily scrubbing for 2 x 10 minutes will be one of you tasks. I do have gloves for this task. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a proper room in the attic. You can also use the other rooms in the house: like kitchen, terrasse or the garden!

    You can cook alone or we cook together. Healthy stuff. But with meat! Can you cook?

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am curious to learn about new people and cultures.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 25 hours a week. Cooking and grocery shopping (I pay your food) is no working time.


Host ref number: 664926585776