Enjoy a good happy, balanced experience in beautiful Perthshire, Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 803 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    109  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1208

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are offering hosting. We would prefer workaways already in the UK. we have two week space from the 21st September to the 5th October, if you are happy with the second room which is good quality sofa bed.

    If you are considering UK and you are travelling from a country that requires quarantine on arrival for 14 days it is mandatory. You would need to self isolate and have all food delivered to you and would not be able to leave your accommodation. This is not ideal for us as we would need to self isolate with you.

    We are looking for general help, we have one large room with double bed, desk and sofa,

    Long term goals:-

    We need support to help with family life, some language tuition if possible? Italian and French is good!

    We are a busy house and workaway help allows us family time, which we share with our workaway friends. We often enjoy trips to Oban and the chocolate shop. There is lots of time off in between flurries of activity ensuring you will have plenty of time to travel and enjoy Scotland. This is a true cultural exchange. Walking the dogs also helps us a lot. We have three spaniels.

    We are a family who enjoy living in the wonderful historic market town of Crieff in Perthshire which is centrally located in Scotland. Workaway enriches our life. We are looking for a lovely individual, occasionally couples, to share our workaway experience. As an experienced host family, we can offer a good happy, balanced experience, where we both can both enjoy and share our home and our time.

    We are designers who have an interesting home, which was historically a whisky distillery, We are in the heart of our town we open our doors annually to act as a venue for our local arts festival.

    We enjoy meeting people. Having been a host for over 6 years we have experience of many individuals, we have worked with our workways to develop a guide to staying with us. We consider health and wellbeing. Open discusssion and plan to make the best of your stay with us. We enjoy trust and respect.

    We prefer individuals over the age of 25, (we have had younger independent mature individuals) who are mature and not afraid of ironing, general housework, dogs, gardening and are independent. If you feel that you have the maturity to be with us, please contact us.

    We have many projects happening, we know we can offer various options we cannot expect our workaway to do everything, but perhaps there is a specialty or skill you have which may be included in our cooperation.

    We offer the best bedroom in the house, it is large with double bed, sofabed and furniture, WIFI. Good food, made by me.

    We welcome new recipes. We will introduce you to our friends and family and show you around. You will have time to travel and enjoy Scotland. Some days our workaway, works a little more and takes days off to go travelling.

    Important is respect, planning and honesty, we discuss our week and work together to enjoy our experience, its all about making friends from around the world.

    Workaway guests are part of the family.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve language skills, if required. We live in an area which is historic and beautiful, good for walking, introduce you to local culture, food and traditions. We work flexibly allowing time off to allow for travel, we work out when we need your help and allow for gaps to travel independently if you wish. We have meetings to chat about what you wish to achieve from your stay with us, then we do our best to make it happen.

  • Help

    Help

    general housekeeping and laundry and ironing, walking dogs and helping organise our home.
    . If you like cooking that would be good, we do cook. Dog walking, gardening, Basically joining in with family life. We would love individuals who are able to help with DIY and painting. We are also trying to establish a small garden so some weeding is good.

    We enjoy companionship and are very happy to share our country and our knowledge with you.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At present there is a large double bedroom, with Sofa and shared facilities. If we have more that one workaway, then there is second room with comfortable sofa bed if they are not a couple.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We chose to live where we are in Scotland, because it is central and it is a place where people spend their holidays! There are many local attractions and historic places, the people are friendly. There is easy public transportation.

    We are a friendly family, we enjoy the company of others and enjoy hosting.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a business connection and are on fibre

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day maximum, 2 days off

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.8)




































































Host ref number: 664548573317