Helping hands with our Kids and animals, in Stockerau, near Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/11/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello at our organic Farm.
    We are a Family with two sons, 8 and 6 years old.
    We plant potatos, pumpkins, corn, wheat,...
    On our farm we have donkeys, dogs, chicken, sheeps and cats.
    We are breeding Border Collies for animal assistent therapy and Sports.

    Herzlich Willkommen am Biohof Mallerau. Wir sind eine 4-köpfige Familie mit einem Ackerbaubetrieb. Der Schwerpunkt liegt auf nachhaltiger Landwirtschaft mit Humusaufbau, Frühkartoffel, Speisekürbis, Maisvermehrung, Getreide,....
    Auf unserem Hof tummeln sich Hunde, Hühner, Schafe, Katzen und Esel

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live 20 min from Vienna in one of the biggest citys in Lower Austria.

    Be part of the family and join in with family dinners

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for workaways, who loves to work with kids and animals, and enjoy the farmlife. Your boys are 8 and nearly 6 years old and love your life at the farm.
    You should love kids, playing games, cooking, a little gardening, taking care about your donkeys, chicken, dogs, sheeps, cats and our house.
    If we work on our fields around our farm, it would be very nice if you would come with us when we are planting the potatoes, corn, wheat,...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You get your own room in our house or sleep in our very nice caravan in the middle of our Garden. You can use your kitchen and eat with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 664244898374