Join our family and enjoy interactive local community in Culverden, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2020

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dairy farming family. There is myself (Becs) and husband Josh and we have two young boys aged 1 and 3. We fun 4 dairy farming businesses and milk a total of 3000 cows, needless to say we are busy! IN our spare time we love getting outside and exercising, taking advantage of all the great trails and tracks close to us. We love good food and enjoy baking with the kids

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a fun kiwi family who love learning about new cultures. We have a variety of different nationalities that work on our farms. Our local community is fun and interactive and there is always something to do around the district.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone/people to help out with jobs around the house and garden. Jobs may include gardening, painting, cleaning, weed spraying, collecting wood. Also some help with looking after our two young children and cooking/baking for the right person

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation is in our house. You would have your own bedroom (queen size bed) and bathroom (shower and basin) and a shared toilet

    Food will be available within our home and meals cooked as part of the family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located 30 minutes from Hanmer Springs which has an abundance of walking/biking tracks and the famous Thermal Hot Pools. Were are also only a few hours from the amazing west coast of the south island. 1.5hrs from Christchurch. It is an amazing location for people who love the outdoors

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 662211474391