Last min help with our family in Squamish BC



Favourited 42 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    July 15- August 5th

    Professional family of 4, seeking single female to help around the house, babysitting 10 hrs/ week to 2x 6year old girls and cooking dinners 1-2x / week in exchange to live in Brackendale, Squamish, BC.

    Our back yard backs onto acres of trails and beautiful forests. Great for mountain biking, walking, hiking and running.

    Squamish is known for down hill mountain biking, lakes, kiteboarding, paddle boarding etc.

    We have a spare bedroom downstairs with private washroom, entrance and half kitchen.

    We like to have dinners together with our guests, but do enjoy our privacy as well. Breakfast, lunch and dinner we provide, but snacks, alcohols and specialty items are yours to buy.

    If this seems like a great fit for you, please contact me today!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an open and fun family who love to share our beautiful town and surrounding area with new comers.

    Squamish is a place to see and stay for a while- so much to see and do!

  • Help


    We have two 6 year old twin girls out of school for the summer July/August who need to be played with, taken on adventures and taught skills while mom and dad work.

    General clean up around the house, kids laundry, sweeping, vacuum, rotating dishes from dishwasher.

    Babysitting hours:
    Mon/wed: 9-3pm
    Tue/thurs: 2-6pm

    Cleaning/household work:
    1-2hrs Monday to Friday

    We prefer an independent person who is out exploring on Friday to Sunday. Dinners are upstairs with the family, but breakfast/lunch are downstairs unless with the kids.

    We don’t go travelling a tone, but do fun things around our community. We work hard during the week and would like a chill person that likes to be independent.

    Public transportation is ok, street bike is provided.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken


  • Accommodation


    We have a 4 bedroom house, with two living rooms, two bathrooms, and two spare bedrooms.

    The downstairs suite area is free, but if we have family come to town, we might need to switch around sleeping arrangements for a short period of time.

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner is provided, snacks and alcohol is not. You are welcome to the food we provide, specialty items are bought by you.

    We are very generous and giving. We love to bake with the kids, share what we’ve created and shop in bulk.

    We eat most foods ie meat, grains, fruits and veggies.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Whistler, squamish and Vancouver are a site to be seen and experienced.

    Local transit is right outside the house and a bike can be provided.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    12 hrs babysitting, 8 hrs household care

Host ref number: 661679782792