General help in my garden and with my animals in Aquitaine, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I mostly live alone, but my family show up all the time. I have adult children with grandchildren. I have just moved house and have been renovating. I need help mostly in the garden, and a little inside the house.
    The garden is mostly a lawn, but I want to remove the moss from the patio . I really want to plant some colourful shrubs, and any gardeners would be so welcome.
    You must like cats and dogs I have five cats at the moment, and a young dog, all rescues. Help taking the dog for walks and reinforcing his training would be great. He knows the basics, but can still be a bit hectic.
    I am a qualified English language teacher, and would be willing to help you with English if you like.
    I cook vegetarian and vegan mostly, and would welcome any eager cooks who want to learn, or to share their own recipes.


    The house is set in a small village, and close by there is a great swimming lake, and lots of village activities.
    You will get your own shower room and bedroom. I am allergic to tobacco and perfume, so non-smokers please. No you cannot even smoke outside. No smokers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an English language teacher and can teach you better English at any level. I am also a good cook, and hope that I can share this with you so that we can maybe learn from each other? I cook vegetarian and vegan dishes.

  • Help

    Help

    Mostly I would like help to remove moss from a patio. I am hoping to plant some new shrubs also. There is a lot of ivy to remove from the buildings here, and some removal of blackberries.
    Otherwise, I need help in the house and in walking the dog and maybe looking after my animals if I go away for a few days.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can offer formal language training and also conversational English. I speak French, and would really like some French people to speak with.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One bedroom is available with two single beds. Own shower room/ wc.

    I hope we can share our cooking skills and learn from each other. I have a large well equipped kitchen because cooking is one of my hobbies. The store is not close by so I plan what I will cook before I shop. People will buy their own alcohol however if they wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a lovely swimming lake up the road, and local villages offer bars, restaurants and local weekly markets. There are really lovely sights to see also locally if you want to move around to find them. Brantome, Limoges and Perigueux are not far. In the summer of course we have canoes on the rivers. It is probably best if you have your own independent transport. There is no room for campervans however.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 659713489722