workaways needed in Spain and England



Favourited 211 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: No minimum

  • Description


    I have a beautiful traditional house and garden, with swimming pool in the Gers and need help to enable me to continue my charity fundraising.I need to maintain and develop the house, produce a website and a newsletter and develop the garden to its full potential.
    I enjoy the French rural life and would like to work with volunteers to give them a taste of life in the Gers, including good food, wine, fetes etc., in exchange for a variety of tasks, depending on their skills. I also like to go away for a few days and leave responsible workaways to look after the cats and the house and garden.
    I would ask that volunteers stay for at least a fortnight and like to do a mixture of tasks in the house and garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    U.K. Helping to care for and maintain an old stone built house in an English village and access to traditional English life.
    Spain. Knowledge of sustainable development and access to lively local culture.
    It will be possible to work on either or both sites.

  • Help


    Current projects:
    Work on houses and mobile homes in Staffordshire UK and Capmany Spain.
    Landscaping Eco gardens and new pond.
    Building decks and verandas
    sewing and curtain making
    Building painting and repairing old stone walls

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english and French

  • Accommodation


    Bedroom and bathroom in UK and caravan in Spain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Spanish property is a new project for me, having sold my French home. In addition to developing my own plots, I will be responsible for marketing other homes on the site and other sites nearby.
    in Staffordshire I am developing an organic quarry garden, with landscaping and plant propagation.
    I may need Internet help on websites and blogs so all expertise will be gratefully received.
    There is also ongoing maintenance, cooking and cleaning. Mostly I ask you to do the things you prefer from a very long list.
    For example, my last two workaways, who are both brilliant, have helped me to move from France to Spain, started work on the Spanish site and one will be continuing in England.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Average 5 hours per day

The garden at Averon, ongoing.
Hollington in the snow.

Host ref number: 6584538294c2