Selfsufficient organic little horse farm in Huonvalley with lots of different animals- Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a self-sufficient organic little farm in the beautiful Huon Valley. I run a small Trail riding business with my "well cared for horses" (five of them I have bred and educated with "Natural Horsemanship"). I have a big vegie-garden and keep lot's of animals: horses, ponies, milking goats, chooks, bees, rabbit and an adorable cat. I need help with everything that happens here on my farm.
    I am passionate about living on the land and living a healthy lifestyle. Happy to share anything that I have learned in the 30 years of living here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about "Natural Horsemanship", healthy animal care, organic gardening, vegetarian cooking, how to make german "sourdough" bread. I am very interested in Healthy Living and some herbal Medicine. (also Yoga-but I am not an expert!)

  • Help

    Help

    Taking care of horses, chooks, rabbits, milking goats as well as help around the house & veggie garden + anything needed around the farm (painting, fencing, building ...).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation for 1-2 in our home with vegetarian meals. There are 3 possibilities ,separate cabin or caravan or in my cottage. Shared eating and cooking etc.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are options of Horseriding with me, cycling, some bushwalking, relaxing by the creek.
    We are 15 Min. from Huonville (Where I will pick you up on arrival and drop off). You can borrow my bicycle at any time. But also have a day off to explore the beautiful Huon Valley.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (max 25 hours/week) Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.5)










Host ref number: 656672775414