Family is looking for a workaway roommate to help us out around the house & with childcare- British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 102 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    221

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young professional family with a wonderful three year old daughter. We are looking for a workaway roommate to help us out around the house from time to time as indicated in our profile. We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The town we live in is one of the most sought after communities in Canada (0% vacancy rate). The summer is an incredible time to be here. Squamish is where the mountains meet the sea, so many amazing outdoor activities to do.

  • Help

    Help

    We would be looking for assistance with your 3 year old daughter from time to time. She is in pre-school however, some days we could use a hand with her. Help walking our dog would also be great. We also own an artisan Apothecary retail store in town and could use help with light manufacturing/finishing products (optional).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are live in a luxury townhouse (2200+sq ft). We have two guest rooms with your own bathroom. Plenty of space for common areas and two large balconies with mountain views. Our home is a beautiful place that we enjoy sharing.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Things to do in Squamish - Mountain Biking (over 150 trails to use), Kitesurfing, Rock Climbing, Kayaking, SUP boarding, camping, Hiking, Sea 2 Sky Gondola, 40 minutes to Whistler, 1 hour to Vancouver.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day with days off (negotiable)- average 2 days off per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (3.5)






Host ref number: 656515197718