Come and help us with our guests and teaching English in Santa Cruz, Chile, Red wine valley

Country

Chile

Favourited 265 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are Giovanna and Bruno, a young couple American /Chilean /Italian who moved from Santiago to Santa Cruz and opened a Chilean food restaurant. We enjoy living in Santa Cruz, Colchagua Valley, because it is beautiful and a great place to raise kids. Our lives our dedicated to work and family. Our business has been opened for 4 years and help is always welcome. Santa cruz is located only 2 hours south from the capital and it is surrounded by vineyards. We are located right on Laura Hartwig´s winery. Colchagua is mostly a red wine valley and famous for their Carmenere. Welcome !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Most of all its the experience of living in a small picturesque town. Practicing the language with local workers and learning about Chilean culture. Santa Cruz is surrounded by vineyards and many that you can visit and learn from. We have the Andes to the east and Pichilemu (small surfer beach town, 1 hour away) to the west. Many places to visit withing 1.5 hours. Mostly you will learn about chilean wine and chilean food. We offer visits to local museum, wine tastings, local festive gatherings etc. The locals here always enjoy recieving foreigners for the cultural and language exchange. Living in Santa Cruz is being in touch with nature. Al seassons are different but all beautiful. Plants, trees, animals are all around us. We personaly choose living here for a better life quiality. No big city smog, or traffic or stress. We invite you to live the experience.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a full staffed restaurant with local cooks and servers, but extra help is always welcome with other important daily tasks. Like greeting our customers, Guiding with tourist information, Helping with the language, teaching english to employees, gardening, and baby sitting.
    You will not be in charge of cooking nor have the responsability of serving tables but you will definetly get to understand the ins and outs of restaurant tasks. Gardening, maintanence, greeting, helping our staff in general is what we need help with most of the time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a bedroom with two beds so we can take either couples, friends or single travelers. Its a 20 min walk or 5 min bike ride from the house to the restaurant.
    We prefer a min stay of one month, longer is better. We do accept short term on special occasions.
    Our peak season is summer January, February and March but we need help all year long. Harvest time is March/April, although we are not a vineyard and we dont make wine, there are many harvet festivities arround that time.
    We offer bikes so that you feel free to move around town.
    - Washer, kitchen, toaster, refrigerator, hair dryer, vacum cleaner, towels, clean sheets are some of the appliances at the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Santa Cruz is located 2.5 hours away from the capital Santiago, and there are buses going back and forth all day. There are many beach towns to visit within 1- 2 hours away as well. The main entertainment is learning about wine, visiting vineyards and getting to know locals who work with wine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week
















Host ref number: 656241964977