updated  

Help with our Hostal in Santiago o Cabaña en El Cajon del Maipo , Chile

  • Favourited 789 times
  • Last activity: 24 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple on our 40s involved in the tourism area, We moved to the mountain side, We are working in our own sustainable project. We also work as managers in a hostal in down town Santiago. we both speak English and some Portuguese as well , We love traveling, animals and nature. I´m language teacher.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn part of our culture, food, language and a lot of beautiful places.

  • Help

    Help

    you may help us to make different stuff such as: fences, water irrigation Systems, green houses. Domos, cabins. Care the animals Also tasks will be paintig, general maintenance and cleaning. If you have skill you can help me to teach or be my assistant

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in a beautiful cabin with an amazing view, the cabin has every thing You need, hot water, Heater etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are lot of things to do around, plenty of out door activities, there is a beautiful river, the place is Cajon del Maipo

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 851835547436

Feedback (22)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)
























Come help me build an ecocamp project, Melimoyu, Chile
Help with restoring our home and decluttering in Valparaíso, Chile