Multilingual family in the heart of Miami looking for help! USA

Country

United States

Favourited 189 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 31 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a multilingual multicultural young family of 3, Ecuadorian mom, German dad and lovely 4 years old daughter. We live in the heart of downtown Miami in front of the ocean. One of the most iconic high-rises in Miami skyline with beautiful luxury amenities, with us is all about location, walking distance to major Miami attractions, free public transportation (trolley, metromover) everything a walking distance, location in front of Bayfront park (park known for hosting major events in Miami such us Ultra, Ironman, all major fire works).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveled around the world, we have lived in South America, north America, Asia and Europe. We speak Spanish, English, German, French, Japanese, Italian, Portuguese and Romanian so we could have interesting conversations about places, cultures and in all those languages.
    We can show you around and advise you on where to discover Miami and how to find the best deals for touristic activities. We leave 10 minutes away from the Beach and in front of Bayside Marketplace where you could take bout tours, bus tours and so many more, Our building and neighborhood offers free training classes and free yoga classes almost every day. We have great shopping places at walking distance, great restaurants and night life activities as well.

  • Help

    Help

    We require someone with experience and who enjoys being with children because our daughter is part of our family and we would like to host someone who can entertain an adult conversation with us, but who would also be able to talk to a 4 yer old and maybe even teach her some games.
    The help we would like from the volunteer is:
    -Some light housework chores as for example (loading/unloading the dishwasher, vacuuming and mopping the floor once a week, dusting the apartment , cleaning the kitchen after dinner)
    -Sometimes support cooking dinners (we would love to learn new dishes from your country) .
    -When my husband is traveling out of the country or he is out at work and I am at home cooking dinner, one of the tasks of the volunteer would be to play or talk to my daughter while I cook, as I will not be able to play with her while I am cooking.
    It would be great if the volunteer speaks Spanish or German as those are the main communication languages of our daughter at home and we would like her to improve her vocabulary. She learns English at school but at home we try to limit those two as communication languages (mom speaks in Spanish to her and dad speaks in German).
    As we are a non smoker family we also appreciate a person who does not smoke or who is willing not to smoke in the house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German and/or Spanish preferred, we speak English, Spanish, German, Japanese, French, Romanian and Portuguese but our daughter only Spanish, German and very little English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation we offer is a queen sofa bed in my daughter's bedroom with a private bathroom. The room will have to be shared in the afternoons with my daughter when she comes back from school, but will be private at night as she will not sleep there and during the day because she will be in daycare from 8-3. As for food we will be offering breakfast, lunch and dinner with us and you can have a full use of the fridge and kitchen, anything else (personal favorites) should be bought at own expenses.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is free transportation in our neighborhood (free metromover, free trolley) most of Miami's attraction and must sees or must dos are at walking distance (5-10 minutes) there is access to public buses to go to the beach or to any other place in Miami. We live at walking distance from American Airlines Arena and Bayside Market Place, we live in front of Bayfront Park which is well known by hosting the best events in Miami such us Ultra, Ironman, 4th of Julty and New Years Eves fireworks, among others. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping centers, art museum, science museum, movie theater, opera and more that you could walk to...
    Also at home you will have unlimited access to the pool, sauna, spa, Jacuzzi, gym, Pilates room

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 656227689688