Join our House in the beautiful forest need help with garden, painting, organising inhouse in Skåne, Sweden



Favourited 88 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges


 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    We are a couple, me Johan 51 and Jeanette 46 years old living in a beautiful enviroment in the south of sweden close to Denmark. Non smokers, we love animals but at the moment here is just an aquarium ;-)

    We love to socialise, cook food (we can cook veg and eat it to but normally we eat fish, chicken and meat, We like to take a glass of wine, listen to music and meet other people. we are openminded and love life and people in a easy way. I work 4 days a week (long days) and Jeanette work 5 days a week so there is pretty much time to be alone.

    The house is very old but in good shape, a big garden that could be so fantastic with a little bit more "green fingers" Well its not that bad now but we know it has a great potential.

    The house has a history though it was build for the people who took care of the forest owned by the people in the beautiful castle a few hundred meters away

    We are new at this thing with workaway so please feel free to ask any questions about us and the area etc etc, if we missed something.

    Johan & Jeanette. ♥️

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here is a lot of history to enjoy in the surrounding area. we love to talk about how we and this country work and we also love to listen on your history! Ofcourse we can try till learn out some swedish if you want that 😁

  • Help


    Garden like grass, bushes, flowers, get rid of weed, (trees need tender and care) easy renovate of windows, painting. no complicated stuff.

    Maybe some minor electric work if someone have that skill and someone that could construct a small "house" in the garden for chickens would be awsome.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We have 2 smaller rooms availble. Here is just one toilet bathtube and shower to share for all of us. we offer 2-3 meals a day and we love to cook food. wifi, tv, bicycle and bus 2km away. We have car and can pick up and leave visitors at for example trainstation. Though the rooms are pretty small we think 1 person is best or that you live in separate rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A wonderful nature, local transport, grocery store and more is 2km away. Here is outside gym (for free use), and inside gym,cafes a castle, ability to exercise or walk in a enviromemt that is taken care of. historical museim 1km away and much more. Very calm area without stress.

    We dont smoke, have no pets except aquarium even though we love animals and after discussion a dog could be welcome with you.

    There is always a possibility to go with us in our car to city and different facilities.

    Here is a lot of different animals in the surrounding area like deers ( pretty much), birds, owls, squirrels, frogs, hedgehodges, fox, boar and more. There is always something to see in the garden.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

This is me Johan
This is Jeanette
View from inside out of the garden
Dinner served!
The water surrounding the wonderful castle a few hundred meters away from us.
The view over the little little villgage we live in,
Front side of our house
There is a possibility to chop some wood if someone likes that, an cold evening it could be really nice to light up a fire in the fireplace!
One of all beautiful mornings in the area
I view from the garden och the backside of the house
Here my kid used to sit when he lived here.
One of all beautiful winters here, now its winter some year and just cold other winters..
Our under and overground storehouse, perfect to store cold things on summer...
View from garden over to one of our neighbours.

Host ref number: 655711955588