Help in the house and garden near Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/12/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!
    We (me, claudia, my husband Marco and our little daughter Anita-3 years old- Noa 2 months old) live in an old little house out in the countryside, up in the hills, not far from Reggio Emilia (emilia romagna).
    We have a spare room in our cottage and we love to have people come and stay with us for a while, taking a holiday and helping us with all the things that are to do everyday. ( gardening, looking after children, cooking, collecting fruits...) That’s because we love to have people around at opur place and working togheter is much more fun that on it's own. We also believe it will be nice to have the possibility to know people that are on their "way around the world" and to share knoledge and thoughts.


    Since an other baby just got born, in the next months we will surely need help in the house (cooking, looking after children) and also outside (gardening, building a new vegetable garden, a chicken house, cutting some trees)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are lots of things to do, from collecting vegetables in the garden and preparing meals, to look after the girls, to build a new henhouse or some shelves in the house...we'll decide together what has to be done according to your preferences and skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a nice room for you upstairs, but we have just one bathroom in the house, to share. If you prefer you can also sleep in tent out in the garden.

    We have internet access, but only for a certain number of hours a month; so you can use it just for checking your e-mails. We don't smoke in the house and we prefer no smokers. We have 2 cats and a dog

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From here you can easly reach the Ligurian Sea (2h and half by car) or the Adriatic Sea- Ravenna (1 hour and a half by car) or as well visit Bologna, Firenze, Milan. The train station of Reggio Emilia is at about half an hour from our house by car and we can give you a lift there. Also it's very nice to take a trip to the Appenin Mountains wich go up to 2000 meters and are not far from here, with beautifull lakes and refreshing rivers to tahe a swim in the summer

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 655326372642