Live simply in my house in the woods and enjoy Limousin, France

Country

France

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/08/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In the expectation of reducing our carbon index, we just acquired a house in à forest to try to live like H.D.Thoreau. "Live simply so others can simply live" (Gandhi)
    Once the house is finished we would like to make a nourishing forest of this place of life! It is a cool and peaceful place with many paths where you can breathe clean and frech air!
    The village is at 2 km So i have an electric bike (and 1 normal) but it's posible to drive you by car if you need it to the town with is at 6 km (TULLE) or SEILHAC 10 ; exept for tabac because personaly i dont smoke! (But we are tolérant)!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach how dying, modelling, paint ect.
    I have a lot of books consulted on nature, self-building, natural birth and also to share my life experience of "degrowth" and "happy sobriety"
    but i am really sorry, here no private pool, ornamental garden, horses or privet tennis court!

    Je peux vous apprendre a bricoler, modeler, peindre etc...
    J'ai beaucoup de documents sur la nature, l'auto construction a consulter, sur la naissance naturelle, etc... Partager mon expérience de vie en décroissance et basée sur la "sobriété heureuse" ...
    mais désolé, ici pas de piscine particulière, de chevaux, de jardin d'ornement ni de court de tennis privé
    C'est la forêt !!

  • Help

    Help

    The only urgent thing we need is to deconstruct a timber frame extension (see the photos on our profile). That's the most important thing right now because a mason has to come and fix the masonry below it. It is important someone who can climb on a roof! I would also like someone to come with me to do "empty attics" or "flea markets" to sell things that clutter up this place that I no longer want!

    La seule chose urgente dont nous avons besoin est de déconstruire une extension en ossature bois (regardez les photos sur notre profil). C’est la chose la plus importante pour le moment parce qu’un maçon doit venir réparer la maçonnerie en dessous de cela. C’est important quelqu’un qui peut grimper sur un toit ! J’aimerais aussi que quelqu’un vienne avec moi pour faire des "greniers vides" ou des "marchés aux puces" pour vendre des choses qui encombrent cet endroit que je

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have a little room where there is a clic clac whith à very good matreress (double bed for à couple) . Possibility à baby bed for a little kid (less than 5 y.o) It's possible for 2 persons more to sleep on a Moroccan lounge very confortable.
    I also offer food (most local i can) 80% organic, 50% vegan, possible halal or gluten free ; and ... icing on the cake: my smile and my good mood for every day!!

    Vous bénéficierez d'une petite chambre individuelle équipée d'un clic clac mais avec un très bon matelas !! lit bébé dit "parapluie" à disposition (enfant de moins de 5ans) et un salon Marocain pour 2 personnes individuelles.
    J'offre aussi la nourriture (le plus possible locale)80% bio, 50% végétarien, possible halal ou sans gluten (souvenez vous, je suis tolérante!!) et ...cerise sur le gâteau: mon sourire et ma bonne humeur tous les jours!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Many footpaths around the house, Gallo Roman excavation site, old church in the village, a very nice stream not far away. The Corrèze is full of charming places with little rivers, waterfalls and wonderful views!, lovers of big cities you will have to take the train in TULLE for BRIVE-LA-GAILLARDEE or LIMOGES!!
    But! Reassure yourself anyway the nearest cities are 6 km for TULLE and 10 for SEILHAC; I have a car to drive you if needed!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Je n'aie pas de box je fonctionne avec l'abonnement de mon téléphone et une connection partagée pour mon pc ou d'autres téléphones

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    i have cats and a femel american cocker dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 655264669271