Help around my house and explore the beautiful region Auvergne, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    288

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, my name is Anoushka.

    I've been traveling around the world during 5 years and just came back home.

    I used workaway during my travels, and always loved the experience!
    I've been volunteering in farms, hostels, at people's home... Doing cleaning, picking, reception (hostels), gardening, working with animals, teaching english, discover community lifestyle...
    I discovered many different cultures, languages, food, way of life.
    My travels were amazing!
    I've been hosted by really amazing people and had wonderful experiences!

    My different travels taught me about taking care of the planet, respect any people or animal, live with the minimum and enjoy the simple way of life.

    I'm a yoga teacher, I enjoy cooking, eating, travelling, speaking English, music, cinema, dancing...

    I'm from a beautiful region in the countryside of France, called "Auvergne", we have lot of cheeses, food specialties, mountains, volcanoes, castles, lakes, even a ski resort...

    For me workaway is more about meeting, helping, discovering and learning about new people, and new experiences, sharing knowledge....

    I've been hosted people from all around the world using workaway because I need a bit help, want to share my life, continue to travel a bit though travelers...

    During this difficult period of covid, I'm happy to welcome travellers conscious about the facilitie to spread the virus and extremely careful with hygiene, masks...
    Please do not come if you are not careful!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As i told you before, I've been using workaway for my travels...
    So I hope i can give you as much as i receive during my different experiences.

    We will speak about travels a lot, I can give you some good advice if you want to go to Asia, South America, Australia or around Europe 😊

    You'll love the landscape around here it's absolutely stunning!

    I love cooking and eating... You might enjoy that part! even learn some french recipes.
    I can accommodate easily to vegans.
    Ill make you discover the famous french or regional dishes.

    I speak fluently english and french. A bit of spanish. Few words of dutch and german.
    If you need any help with french or english, i'll be able to help you.
    Or if you wanna teach me the language of your country ill be happy... I love languages!

    I'm a yoga teacher, and practice yoga regularly.

    I'm trying to use medicinal plants, essential oil or food instead of pharmaceutic drugs.

    I hope we can both learn from each other.

    ps: there is a swimming pool at 5 min and the best bakery ever, amazing walk ;)

  • Help

    Help

    Rénovation project 🏡

    I'm looking for people with knowledge in plumbing, electricity, carpentry, or bricklayer! Contact me, I need you guys!!!!

    cleaning, gardening (weeding, preparing the soil, prunin), repairing or fixing things in the house, painting, plumbing, electricity, masonry or help me to sort out stuffs.

    I decided to renovate my house doing the maximum by myself or with volunteers...
    Learning everything little by little. Everything is possible... 👷‍♂️👷‍♀️👨‍🔧👩‍🔧

    Help will be a maximum of 5 hours a day 5 days a week. From Monday to Friday, and off Saturday and Sunday.
    You'll have all your afternoon free to explore 😊

    I'll ask you then to be independent capable to work without me supervising all the time, to be trustful and reliable.

    It's really important for me to share my time with my guest(s)!! 🌍😊🏠

    If you have any questions about the work, accommodation, food, do not hesitate to contact me.

    I have been a workawayer before... i know :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house is an old house, it's really simple and minimalist. Many stuffs are not working that well. There is still a lot to repair, build and renovate.
    DO NOT EXPECT A NEW HOUSE!

    I love my house i grew up here.
    It's a stunning, old massive, beautiful stone house.

    A bed in a shared room, I also have a private room.

    Based in trust, exchange, spirituality, work..

    The house is huge, many part are not used, because it needs renovation I'm using the bigger part.
    I don't have Internet in the house, I don't have a TV.. If you are looking to escape from the modern world.. That migth be your place 🌍

    Food will be different food every day, and I bake my own bread, you are welcome to learn 😊

    Have a look of my house pictures to have an idea...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can go hicking, visit clermont Ferrand, spend a weekend in lyon, do some yoga or meditation, read, go for a walk, go to the river..

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Double bed guest room
Clierzou cave, beautiful view on the puy de dome
The river close to the house
Living room
2 beds guest room
In front of the house
Dinner time
Home made pizza
The vine in the courtyard
Clermont Ferrand view on top of the black cathedral
on top of the Puy de Dome, winter time!
Picture of the front of the house... A bit like Asia with the bamboo
The upstairs hall.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 655198494694