Help us with some housework and interact with our family in Aínsa, Spain



Favourited 72 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello!! We are a family of 5.

    Miguel and Carmela, 40 years old. We love being with our childs and practice sports in contact with nature.

    Our three sons: Daniel (12 years old) is a very social child, passionate about sports, especially soccer and skiing. He is a very good student and a close friend of his Friends. David (7 years old) a very active child who is eager to learn, loves climbing, dressing up as a superhero and helping mum cooking. Diego (3 year old) is a happy cute baby who smiles just seeing his big brothers playing.

    We are a very active family, we like to spend weekends with family doing very different things.

    We live in a very comfortable flat in one of the most beautiful villages in the north of Spain.

    We like to cook delicious and very healthy things, we eat real food, in our house there are no ultra-processed ones. We have a varied diet, we eat lots of vegetables, fruits, meats and fish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will help you to improve your spanish with fluid conversations. Correcting carefully and patiently your mistakes in grammar, vocabulary and pronunciation.

    You will eat typical good and healthy spanish food. If you want, we will teach you how to prepare it.

    You will live in the centre of a nice typical Spanish town, small but alive town (museums, library, shops, restaurants, banks, sports centre, park, health centre, schools, etc…) There are also free spanish lessons once or twice a week (not during the summer) in the town, which can be a great opportunity to improve your spanish.

    The surrounding area is mountainous with lakes and rivers nearby and there are many outdoor sports which are popular; mountain biking, hiking, climbing, canyoning, kayaking.

    We can lend you our bike.

    We use to travel many weekends to other places (for visiting family, skiing during winter or simply sightseeing). If you want, you will be able to join us to you travel experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help



    We need people who want to be motivated and active. We really would like to share with the volunteers we have at home and we also expect them to collaborate with us.

    You'll be a member of the family, and we would prefer someone who is interested in discovering how we live, new things, the culture, rather than someone passing all his free time in his bedroom or in internet. Although you can take some private time for yourself of course!

    We will be happy to welcome you and make you feel as a member of our family.

    We are mainly looking for help with the general life in the house, playing, caring for and spending time with the children, helping us to keep the house tidy and to clean and wash up after dinner.

    Normally, with exceptions, you will only have to work for 5 hours throughout the day, from Monday to Friday. The rest of the day and the weekend will be free for you. If we need you to work for longer one day, we will make sure you´re able to work less on a different day.

    We would like you to really understand that even though you are going to a family house, we are very busy looking after our 3 children, and we want to include you in the family as another adult, so we would expect you to be able to take care of yourself. We will of course include you in all our family meals and activites, but we are looking for another adult to share some of our work.

    We are not expecting you to clean the house, we have someone who comes in to help us clean and cook, but please keep your own room tidy and ventilated. However if you´d like to cook you´ll be very welcome to show us some food from your home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Nos gustaría mejorar nuestro nivel de inglés y francés, y nos gusta WA también como experiencia de intercambio de idiomas.

  • Accommodation


    We have a spare room for you with a double bed and a wardrobe.

    You'll have to share the bathroom with us (we have two complete bathrooms).

    You will eat with us as a member of the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Internet connection in the house.

    VERY IMPORTANT: Our three sons are very sociable. We want you to take care of them and play with them practising other languages. So please, turn off the TV and use your mobile phone or tablet only in your free time.

    There is a daily bus (only one a day) that conect Ainsa with the main cities (Barbastro, Zaragoza, Huesca, Barcelona…)

    Despite being rural, there is a wide variety of social and cultural life, and you are welcome to come along when we go to social events or to see friends.

    We live in a very beautiful environment, we are not in the high mountains, it is rather pre-Pyrenees. The climate here is very good, in winter although it is cold there are many sunny days.

    We like to have a quiet life, spend time with family and do sports and outdoor activities.

    We don´t smoke and only drink occasionally during meals, so we are looking for workawayers who don´t smoke and who are happy to not drink for the time when they are staying with us in Ainsa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 655193472779