Last minute

Help a young family in port Macquarie beach - rainforest house, NSW, Australia

  • Favourited 43 times
  • Last activity: 24 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family who have just moved to beautiful Port Macquarie in New South Wales, australia. We joined the Workaway community a few months ago and have loved the experience so far!

    My husband Sorn is an Indian heritage Aussie dad and runs a small software business. I am a Belgian Australian mum and clinical psychologist. We have two beautiful children - Nina (3) and Hugo (1.5). We also have a border collie Maple who is very much part of the family. We love nature, music, reading and quality time together.

    Our home is backing rainforest and an easy walk through rainforest to Shelly beach.

    We just moved to this home and need help with renovation projects around the house. Sorn is pretty handy and can guide you on things you might want to learn

    The projects are many and We can offer you tasks based on your strengths and interests!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Become part of our family and learn about our way of parenting, our work and our lifestyle in beautiful Port Macquarie. Enjoy the local environment including many coastal walking tracks, wildlife, cafes and restaurants, beaches etc.
    We want you to have an enjoyable time and will do our best to make you feel welcomed.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Projects on our to do list include
    - painting
    - preparing our Children’s room
    - help with establishing a garden / landscaping

    Or some general household help including laundry, dishwasher, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own large bedroom and private bathroom on the ground floor of our home. Your room looks out onto our big backyard where you might spot kangaroos, koalas and lots of kookaburras.
    We will provide groceries for breakfast and snacks. We will provide lunch and dinner.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are looking for help mostly mornings roughly between 8- 12:30. You can have afternoons to enjoy beautiful local walks, take surfing lessons, enjoy the sunset or sunrise on the beach in walking distance.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have starlink

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 654447796486

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Enjoy the outdoors while helping at our family dressage barn 30 mins from Perth, Western Australia
Help me move and prepare home for sale, Kalunga, Australia