Family looking for a native English speaker who would like to spend some time with us in Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Vicent and Mireia and our 6 year-old daughter, Valeria. In July, we will spend 10 days (from 15th - 25th July) in our apartment by the beach in Cambrils, Tarragona, Spain. We would like to find a native English speaker who wants to spend some days with us so that we can speak English and improve our level. Cambrils is very touristy, near Salou and Portaventura, a perfect place to spend some relaxing days. Only 1 hour away from Barcelona.
    Out of the period mentioned before, from 5th August on, we can also host you in our hometown Balaguer in the countryside, it is not touristy but there are beautiful places around. If you like nature, canoeing, trekking, cycling, ... and hot weather, you will love it.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to discover the area with us, enjoy the beach, do sport and practice some Catalan and Spanish. We would like to show you around as much as you wish.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to find a native English speaker who would like to live with us so that we have speaking opportunities and we can improve our English. We would like you to do activities with us, take care of our daughter and play with her. We need someone talkative and playful as well as responsible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Catalan, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can live with us in our 3 room apartment. You will have your own room, small, but comfortable enough. We will have to share the bathroom. You can eat with us full-board, if you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time, you can enjoy the area possibilities (parks, beach, restaurants, shopping, culture) or travel around. There are many transport possibilities. Cambrils is really touristy and busy in the summer.
    Our home town, Balaguer (Lleida), is in the countryside, it's nice and quiet and has beautiful places around and sport possibilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 653751285536