Come and help with my son and enjoy Granada’s life, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 66 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Michaela and I am single mama. Me and my little Roland we are czech/spanish tandem, who has plenty of experience with volunteers. We are searching for a friends, who would like to live 6 km from the city center of Granada, in the small village, which is perfectly comunicated with the center (buses, metro). You are going to have so much free time - actually this is the best way to improve your language skills, meanwhile you need to write the thesis, study or just relaxed you from the hectic style of life. I work as a manager of the hostal in Granada, so I have a lot of experience with volunteering and Roland needs somebody to take or pick up from the school and once a week he needs friend for a day. Sunday and Monday off completely, and sometimes weekend off (every second weekend). Roland is 2 years old and speaks czech and spanish and something in english - I speak spanish, czech, english. We are searching for reliable and cheerful person, who loves babies! We are keen to get know you! Preferences: long stay. Minimum stay 2,5 month. Girl.


    Ahoj! Mi nombre es Michaela y soy mamá soltera. Con mi pequeño Roland somos un tandem checo/español, que tiene mucha experiencia con los voluntarios. Estamos buscando un@s amig@s que quieren estar tranquilos 6km de Granada, en un pueblo bien comunicado con el centro, con mucho tiempo libre para estar trabajando en otro sitio o estudiar, escribir tesis etc. Mamá trabaja como manager en un hostal, así Roland necesita, que alguien lo lleve o recoge de la guardería y una vez a la semana (sábado) necesita amig@ para todo el día. Dos días enteros libres (domingo, lunes) y cada segundo finde libre también. Roland tiene 3 años y habla checo y español y algo en inglés. Mamá habla checo, español e inglés. Buscamos una persona responsable, ordenada, cheerful y que le gusten los niños pequeños. Tenemos ganas de conocerte! Mínimo 2,5 meses. Chica.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A whole room 6km from one of the oldest cities in Europe, Granada.A lot of free time, so you can work and meet other people. I've had years of good experience with hostel volunteers - so I can introduce you to the people there. If you need time to study, this is your place.

    Una habitación entera a 10km de una de las ciudades mas antiguas de Europa.Mucho tiempo libre, para que puedas trabajar y conocer otra gente. Llevo años con muy buena experiencia con voluntarios en hostal - asi que te puedo introducir a la gente ahí. Si necesitas tiempo para estudiar, esto es tu sitio.

  • Help

    Help

    Help 5 days a week a couple of hours and Saturday all day. Sunday / Monday free. You do not need an extraordinary experience.

    Ayuda 5 días a la semana un par de horas y sábado todo el día. Domingo/lunes libre. No se necesita una experiencia extraordinaria.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 whole room in a house, where you will be part of us. You can use everything the house offers.

    1 habitacion entera en una casa, donde estarás como parte de nosotros. Puedes usar todo lo que la casa ofrece.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 652793595865