Live in native speaker of Greek to help a person learn Greek from current very basic level in Bristol, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    399

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    English gentleman living in really nice part of Bristol Uk who spends half the year in Bristol and half the year in chania, crete, wishes to learn Greek in order to live more in crete, Bristol is a wonderful vibrant and safe city, large house and lots of social opportunities. This is an opportunity to teach Greek for short periods and have maximum time to spend in Bristol, see the Cotswolds (host will provide transport on many occasions) Devon, Somerset including the nearby historic city of bath and the intention of the host is to set up a detox and Thai chi retreat in Crete so volunteers will also be given the opportunity to help in the set up of the retreat.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help with Eco project
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Perfect your English and enjoy the cosmopolitan historic city of Bristol for the winter season or all year if you wish, fantastic chance to spend time in the south west of England, free trips to the Cotswolds and to the historic city of bath, Devon, Cornwall and Wales provided by the host

  • Help

    Help

    Someone to live in and help teach Greek to Englishman, accommodation, food etc provided to help with set up of retreat business in Greece /Crete. In the future I am looking to set up a detox and Thai chi retreat in Crete.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Greek, English (basic English ok)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, bathroom and all food provided

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of wonderful things to see and do in the cosmopolitan university city of Bristol, nearby historical city of bath and the beautiful south west of England and work on an exciting Eco retreat business set up from scratch with the host.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 652662912927