Come and enjoy nature while helping us in our forest in France

Country

France

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 43 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 5 kids (all boys) between 13 and 1 year old. We speak many languages in our house but mostly French, Dutch and English. We live in our forest on the riverside. We love nature, animals and the simple life.

    We want to construct a sanctuary where abused women and children can find a safe place and heal. We want to offer different therapies, supports and activities and a free and safe spiritual practice. We want to also offer small Forest School workshops for children to give them the opportunity to re-connect with nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The French culture is all around. You can stay in the city of Limoges that has a lot to offer. We have a very multicultural family that can be very interesting. We speak more languages in the house, have a rich and open religious and spiritual family and we love to learn and share.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are building and working in our forest and we need help with that.
    Build little wooden houses, forest maintenance, tree cutting, etc.

    We also could use some help in the family and house with general stuff, cooking, the kids, school etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have the possibility to stay with us in the forest in a very good caravan.
    The caravan is in perfect shape, it’s big and comfortable.
    You can eat with us and maybe if you like sometimes cook for everybody.
    You have the possibility to stay in our appartement in the city of Limoges. (15 min car drive).
    You can eat with us and maybe if you like, cook for everybody, or you can make your own food in your fully equipped kitchen at the appartement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The beautiful river is really wonderful and you can take the kayak out. Lovely nature for nice walks, running, Yoga etc. But also the very lovely and active city of Limoges with it’s history, bar’s, cafes, cinema, shops, museums and all the activities you can think of (kart, climbing, laser-games, jump, etc). Rich student life, beautiful parks etc.
    All the sports and hobbies you can think of and an amazing big new swimming facility “aquapolis” and a big concert facility “zenith”. Theater, opera house, library etc.

    We like to enjoy nature and visiting our friends. Do pick nick’s and bbq!s together and just enjoy life and the simple thing of spending time together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a forest with lots of free place. So you are always welcome with your campervan!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have pets, so they have to be cool with other animals and don't hunt our animals.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 652542873794